Scroll Down

Reviews

See what our customers have to say

Read our recent Customer Reviews: 

Gords1 reviewed Eccles Hotel  - 5 star

Stayed in the Eccles with my young family for a fabulous weekend back in August. We stayed in magnificent family room overlooking the bay which accommodated all 5 of us including a baby. The Eccles is an old style hotel with modern touches located in probably the most idyllic setting in Ireland overlooking a lovely calm bay. The bar is lovely and cosy with a new menu that represents all that West Cork has to offer. The staff are the key feature within the hotel and are very friendly & local, who are more than willing to interact and make your stay as good as possible. The breakfast is freshly cooked and the staff in the breakfast room epitomise what the hotel is all about. Glengarriff itself is a beautiful little village with a trip to Garnish Island a must for young and old. Glengarriff is also a great base a to explore all of what West Cork has a to offer. Looking forward to our next visit already.

August 2017

 

Patrick reviewed Eccles Hotel — 5 star

Great hotel, love the location and the service was excellent. We'll be back to stay next year when we come back once again from the US.

August 2017

 

Vanessa reviewed Eccles Hotel — 5 star
  
Had the most amazing couple of days here. I can't say enough positive things about it. It's situated looking out over the bay. The hotel is amazing, all the staff were friendly and accommodating. Food was gorgeous, organic local produce. Plenty to do right on the doorstep,
both Garnish Island and the Bamboo Park are a leisurely stroll away and exceptionally beautiful. We were so lucky with the weather.
This part of Ireland really is a slice of heaven, hopefully we'll be back.

August 2017

 

NeddyK reviewed Eccles Hotel - 4 star

Have not been to the Eccles since 2010, still the same nice old fashioned hotel. Clean and classic rooms, with all you need. the rooms at the front have wonderful views of the bay. The food in the restaurant is of a very high standard and reasonably priced. We got a special deal with breakfast and meal voucher on the net. It was very very good value. The greatest asset the Eccles has , are the staff, happy, friendly and make you feel very welcome. the management should be very proud.

June 2017

 

Aoibhín reviewed Eccles Hotel — 5 star

Came down for a short break away, and what a break it was! From the stunning views of the hotel, the mouthwatering, locally sourced, freshly prepared food to the outstanding service, all came together to make this one of the most memorable breaks I have ever had. I cannot praise the staff enough for their kindness and willingness to make this stay memorable.

June 2017

 

John O'Leary reviewed Eccles Hotel  - 5 star

Stayed on Sat night last, beautiful hotel , great accommodating Staff , amazing renovated rooms, Could not fault...the work the new owners are doing will result in an even better overnight experience, amazing views in a stunning hotel, cant wait to return.

 June 2017

 

Nicola Leonard reviewed Eccles Hotel — 5 star

Beautiful place... Very old world style which is lovely... The staff were great too... We arrived late in the evening and were tired and hungry, we were sat at an open fire and relaxed while the Lady at reception went and got us food herself and from a closed kitchen... The bar is also good... Great food and atmosphere.. Local guy singing ballads softly in the corner... Loved it.

April 2017

 

Klaus Nehm reviewed Eccles Hotel — 5 star

Excellent staff, rooms are very clean and huge and the food is also very delicious

April 2017

   

TripAdvisor
Know better. Book better. Go better.
TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Based on 382 traveler reviews
TripAdvisor Ranking #3 of 3 hotels in Glengarriff
Most Recent Traveler Reviews
  • Aug 20, 2017: “A lovely afternoon lunch by the fire.”
  • Aug 20, 2017: “Old world charm with stunning bay view”
  • Aug 19, 2017: “Great spot for a short break”
  • Aug 18, 2017: “Gorgeous little holiday in a great hotel...”
  • Aug 16, 2017: “Still has remnants of former glory”
© 2017 TripAdvisor LLC

  

Glengarriff Eccles Hotel has received an Outstanding Service Award from Gohotels.com