Scroll Down

Reviews

See what our customers have to say

Read our recent Customer Reviews: 

Kathy reviewed Eccles Hotel - 5 star
We had an excellent Sunday lunch in the dining room and the vegetarian options were so good. The chef is outstanding. The view is splendid, out over the bay.
There is a lovely helpful pleasant girl in the bar called Christine. She went out of her way to look after us.
We will definitely be back.
July 2018

 

Artz reviewed Eccles Hotel - 4 star
The Eccles Hotel has a great location and an amazing view of the bay from our bedroom
An easy walk into town where there are numerous bars and restaurants though the bar staff the hotel was good especially if you sit by the big open fires
Breakfast was good and a lovely chance the sit and watch the world go by
Good facilities including bikes
Glengarriff is an excellent location for Sherps peninsula, Mizen Head and the Beara peninsula ( which was an amazing trip)
June 2018

 

Derek reviewed Eccles Hotel - 5 star
Excellent Food, Great friendly Service, Lovely views from the Hotel. Highly Recommended. Will be back soon.
April 2018

 

Clotmg reviewed Eccles Hotel - 5 star
Just back from a lovely two day stay -Amazing location looking out across Bantry Bay. Great hotel and staff - Amazing breakfast both mornings - just across road is the ferry to Garnish Island - worth a visit - lovely drives in area just be aware that roads are narrow in places. If you just want to relax by open fires they have a range of books in the library -Thanks for lovely welcome -we hope to return.
March 2018

 

Rachael reviewed Eccles Hotel - 5 star
Beautiful hotel everything was perfect friendly staff with a lovely bar the logs burning in the open fire & amazing views of bantry bay lovely places to visit along the way we will definitely return.
February 2018

 

Gertie reviewed Eccles Hotel  - 5 star
We recently stayed in this hotel on New Years Eve night, and had a wonderful experience at the New Years Eve Ball. The dinner was amazing and the 1920's style Jazz Music was the best I've ever heard it. The fire was burning on our arrival and we were warmly welcomed for our 1 night stay. The Breakfast was the old style, you order at the table and the food comes freshly cooked and piping hot, I was delighted about this as it is so rare these days. I would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be revisiting in the future.

January 2018

 

David reviewed Eccles Hotel - 4 star
We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is very clean and super friendly staff. Very good food and breakfast is super. 
December 2017

 

Gregory reviewed Eccles Hotel - 5 star

From the time we checked in, which was quick, pleasant and efficient, everything went very well. Staff were friendly. Food was good and we enjoyed a drink in the bar. The bedroom was spacious and bathroom clean and tidy. 
November 2017

Iona reviewed Eccels Hotel - 4 star
Fabulous location right on the waterside, lovely Victorian building with high ceilings, good food and congenial staff. We will return
November 2017

Bridget reviewed Eccles Hotel - 5 star

We stayed here at the weekend and had a wonderful time. We had a beautiful harbour view room and a lovely treat of a fruit basket and card. The food was delicious and the staff were really friendly. The open fire in the lobby was so cosy and inviting. Thanks so much for a most relaxing stay.
October 2017

Gords1 reviewed Eccles Hotel  - 5 star

Stayed in the Eccles with my young family for a fabulous weekend back in August. We stayed in magnificent family room overlooking the bay which accommodated all 5 of us including a baby. The Eccles is an old style hotel with modern touches located in probably the most idyllic setting in Ireland overlooking a lovely calm bay. The bar is lovely and cosy with a new menu that represents all that West Cork has to offer. The staff are the key feature within the hotel and are very friendly & local, who are more than willing to interact and make your stay as good as possible. The breakfast is freshly cooked and the staff in the breakfast room epitomise what the hotel is all about. Glengarriff itself is a beautiful little village with a trip to Garnish Island a must for young and old. Glengarriff is also a great base a to explore all of what West Cork has a to offer. Looking forward to our next visit already.

August 2017

 

Patrick reviewed Eccles Hotel — 5 star

Great hotel, love the location and the service was excellent. We'll be back to stay next year when we come back once again from the US.

August 2017

 

Vanessa reviewed Eccles Hotel — 5 star
  
Had the most amazing couple of days here. I can't say enough positive things about it. It's situated looking out over the bay. The hotel is amazing, all the staff were friendly and accommodating. Food was gorgeous, organic local produce. Plenty to do right on the doorstep,
both Garnish Island and the Bamboo Park are a leisurely stroll away and exceptionally beautiful. We were so lucky with the weather.
This part of Ireland really is a slice of heaven, hopefully we'll be back.

August 2017

 

NeddyK reviewed Eccles Hotel - 4 star

Have not been to the Eccles since 2010, still the same nice old fashioned hotel. Clean and classic rooms, with all you need. the rooms at the front have wonderful views of the bay. The food in the restaurant is of a very high standard and reasonably priced. We got a special deal with breakfast and meal voucher on the net. It was very very good value. The greatest asset the Eccles has , are the staff, happy, friendly and make you feel very welcome. the management should be very proud.

June 2017

 

Aoibhín reviewed Eccles Hotel — 5 star

Came down for a short break away, and what a break it was! From the stunning views of the hotel, the mouthwatering, locally sourced, freshly prepared food to the outstanding service, all came together to make this one of the most memorable breaks I have ever had. I cannot praise the staff enough for their kindness and willingness to make this stay memorable.

June 2017

 

John O'Leary reviewed Eccles Hotel  - 5 star

Stayed on Sat night last, beautiful hotel , great accommodating Staff , amazing renovated rooms, Could not fault...the work the new owners are doing will result in an even better overnight experience, amazing views in a stunning hotel, cant wait to return.

 June 2017

TripAdvisor
Know better. Book better. Go better.
TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
Based on 437 traveler reviews
TripAdvisor Ranking #3 of 3 hotels in Glengarriff
Most Recent Traveler Reviews
  • Apr 8, 2018: “Lovely hotel but food was hopeless”
  • Apr 7, 2018: “Beautiful old world hotel”
  • Apr 6, 2018: “Very nice”
  • Apr 3, 2018: “Visit to celebrate my parents 70th wedding...”
  • Apr 3, 2018: “Good old fashioned hotel”
© 2018 TripAdvisor LLC

  

Glengarriff Eccles Hotel has received an Outstanding Service Award from Gohotels.com